Infoxicación

in #poem6 years ago

InShot_20180117_141325534.jpgimage source
Mother came in today,
I had nowhere to keep her.

She came in like a tsunami
My head was full

Full of thought of
On how to get rich with a single post.

She burst open like a dam,
I never saw her coming.

She barged in with a torrent of ideas
My mind could not hold.

She brought various goodies (topics and poems), i should write about,
I was dumbfounded.

I did not know where to start
For it drowned me.

She came in with lots of motivation and inspiration to write,
I was unprepared.

She passed through me,
My mind was flooded
I could not scoop
A cup of her gushing ideas.

What you read now
Is the remains of ideas that flooded my mind
Droplet hanging at the tip of my nose, ears, bushy beards.
And those which i swallowed
Gave inspiration
To write what you see.

Long after she had passed,
I walked back into my
Watered, dessert, uncreative mind.

I saw her foot prints,
It reads "take thus this message to my beloved husband and children ( STEEMIT & STEEMIANS)
I am creativity your
Mother.
Think and create
Impress me and express yourself
And I shall reward you with a currency above all currency.
My husbands SBDs, steemit power, and money you can spend anywhere.

This fella wasn't ready
You might be the next
For i will come with deadly voltage of motivation and inspiration to create.
Be prepared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.75
ETH 3495.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51