My story in Poem

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

Hello family, I haven't really done much posts because of my tight schedule with school and work, but let me do this poem originally by me, hope you'll like it.

bald-eagle-2715461__480.jpg

With wings I soar in great flight
So some wonder in great delight
My strength unfathomable great might
I use in winning a strong fight

From great heights I see with clear sight
At night it looks just like the light
My prey I catch for a good bite
Then to me the day is bright

white-tailed-eagle-2015098__480.jpg

As I grow old the days I know are new
My imprints the things I know I knew
My parts and bodies I now renew
So young again like the fresh dew

Am good with heights and also rocks
Sweet music in the air I know what rocks
Not so lowly am not a hawk
If you doubt my story lay down the bucks

adler-3089534__480.jpg

Sometimes the story you hear may tingle
Am not among the birds so feeble
So what's my name I'll tell you in a twinkle
Am strong and bold, I am the eagle

All pictures are gotten from pixabay.com

Sort:  

Great poem, it was so sweet, keep it up

I love your pictures!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Congratulations @hibiz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 65811.20
ETH 3178.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54