A SNAIL TRAVELLING WITHOUT SHELL

in #poem6 years ago

image

Heart full of confusion
And mind with expectation
The eyes keep looking
And mouth ceases uttering
Words resist to flow
All remain stagnant on their role
WHEN SHALL THOU RETURN??? I ASK

Your journey left me unclad
In the horror breeze beside lake Chad
When will you come with cardie?
For my life at risk without your candy
To whom would I turn when life scares?
To whom would I run when it smears?
Who could replace in time of shackles
When life comes with its buckles
WHEN SHALL THOU RETURN??? I ASK

Saying “I MISS YOU” underrates my tongue
Solitude, a malady killing me amidst the throng
Watching you packing, a great pain
Boarding the shuttle turns eyes to wane
The heart is disturbed
And mind, greatly perturbed
WHEN SHALL THOU RETURN??? I ASK

The sweet memories of days spent together
And jocund flow of joy greet each other
I’ve never felt such pain in life
For never had you left my hive
WHEN SHALL THOU RETURN??? I ASK

Eve was sundered out from Adam by the Almighty
No one has wisdom like Him nor mighty
Life!!! Tell me a reason not to weep for missing better-half
When He used her to complete my existing half
How could snail leave its shell behind?
How could I part, with whom my life rebinds?
WHEN SHALL THOU RETURN??? I ASK

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78