I Have Chosen to Walk the Path of Fire

in #poem6 years ago

 I have chosen to walk the path of fire
Even if you say that situation is not dire
Then why put myself in such a mire
Isn’t it wrong to go beyond one's sire

For the dwellers of light and flame
Are far away, yet close all the same
If I don't see them, then with me lies the blame
For I should have answered whence they came

Why do you read my words of satire
Maybe I am not the one to inspire
If you look deep enough maybe you'll find a liar
Who cannot even face the heat of fire

Are you feeling good and judging me now
You do not know me yet act like a sow
Let me make unto you a solemn vow
Walk in the fire and you'll see me then and now

Letting out all but my deepest desire
Because I have chosen to walk the path of fire
In those moments when my needs are dire
I still choose to fight fire with fire

Now these little games mean even little
Mock them, call them rigid and brittle
Even in defeat they allow not their souls to whittle
This is the creed of men of battle

To speak the truth now is a little easier
Because I have chosen to walk the path of fire 


The awesome artwork above is done by @skeptic . The best part is that he did it at a time when I needed it.

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Now these little games mean even little
Mock them, call them rigid and brittle
Even in defeat they allow not their souls to whittle
This is the creed of men of battle

i really like that verse.
:D

This is my favorite @skeptic

Letting out all but my deepest desire
Because I have chosen to walk the path of fire
In those moments when my needs are dire
I still choose to fight fire with fire

@hashcash, fire hardens those who aren't too brittle into a weapon, but only the inner battles count...hehehe

Glad you like it :-)
I think I had this picture in mind - one where a part of you can be soft while a part hard and another a little brittle and perhaps some of it was even missing............ I don't know

Just ponder on the idea a bit more, fire hardens wooden spear point, helps us refine metal for swords...makes diamonds out of charcoal...when we go through the fire of adversity we have the choice to crumble or become a diamond...<3

That is essentially the truth. To be or not be can be is in the hands of fate but to choose to be what you want to be is at the end a choice. If its a hard one and yet persistence is your motto.......... I think sky could be the limit.

I found one thing to be true in life, I can’t control lifembut I can control how I react 😁

:D
kinda gets me all amped when i read it.
lol

It is good to know another aspect of your personality. Good work.

Appreciate that man! Collaborated with @skeptic on this one.

PS: Also, the issue of my ssg membership is still not resolved. As soon as I get a response from the mods I'll get back to you

Amazing writing and poem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68021.51
ETH 3262.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67