Poem for my sons 12th Birthday

in #poem6 years ago

My reason for being here is mainly to share things I write. My son recently turned 12 and so I wrote a poem, which has become a theme for my family birthdays. I thought I'd share it here, it's related to his birthday gift, a mobile phone.

Now you’re twelve you’ve got a phone
I know you’ll be excited
Like a dog that’s found it’s bone
And wags its tail delighted

You wanted one from Apple
And to us that’s no surprise
I hope you like the one you’ve got
We’ll know and see it in your eyes

Remember though it’s not a toy
It’s not for playing games
Use it wisely with your friends
Don’t listen if they call you names

Social media can be fun
But also very nasty
Some people say some rotten things
Like ‘he ate too much pasty’

So don’t be one of those
Who says things that might cause hurt
And don’t give any mind
To what these idiots might blurt

Enjoy your phone for what it’s for
Keep yourself in touch
Be nice and friendly with your mates
And thank us very much!

Sort:  

@happyaslarry you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

hi flagfixer, what does that actually mean?!?! and thanks for the upvote to counteract it. Sorry for the delay in thanking you, I've not been around for a little while on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66