I Have Found Love 💕💕 and I Said Yes!

in #poem2 years ago

Polish_20210627_180559652.jpg

I've found love;

In the whirliest storm;
From the deepest trench;
in the strangest place.

There my heart skipped,
And my hormones beeped,
And my lips split,
Leaving me in a seize.

Should I listen to mere talks?
And hold on to their own choice?
In this my love course?
Would they be there when it's all curse?

Happiness I've found in you,
Humility wears it crown on you,
Mere memories of you sparks a glow,
Look at me, you'll get the glue.

Engrave this! on the ancient Stone,
For this choice is mine and mine alone,
Even in my last day, let this be known.....
I've found love in it's purest Tone!


I Said YES!

I said; YES!
When he popped the question;
The very BIG question,
I never thought I could hear.

I said; YES!
When he stole a glance at me,
His eyes spoke more of words....
Though deafening,I could hear it all.

I said; YES!
As he took my hand,
And felt it through my pulse,
And gave a nod with smile.

I said; YES!
As the doctor asked;
Would you want a second chance....
To life, I said; YES!

I said; YES!
In my last moment of life....
Lo! A ray of hope splashed,
And again, I said YES to life.

Written by:
@goodybest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37