MY LOVER IS A TRAVELLER.

in #poem6 years ago

I love the feeling,
When I'm hit by the wind,
It's cool and it's chilling,
When I'm hit lying by the sea.

I could do with a drink,
But I'm not thirsty for it.
And not the tastiest bite,
Even interests me for now.

All I truly desire,
Is to be by my lover.
Having good time,
Just like the others.

But that's not gonna be,
Though I wish it will,
Because he's far away,
In a different city, he's left for a trip.

As much as I need him,
I feel the world needs him more,
And if I should stop to love him,
I'll try but only love him more.

I know he loves me,
He did say he loved me!
Will he ever reciprocate this feeling?
I can't keep from thinking.

Oh my little heart!!
How long shall you ponder,
About my lover,
Who is a Traveller. PELE1009.jpg
Her fingers writes about her lover

Sort:  

......
Even as distance part us,
We still connected
like electricity and shock.

Every night,
My little heart play me the sound in your big chest,
Every night I put the puzzle together
And every night the solution is the same
It never changed from I love you

I pray not for you.
My prayers are to the world,
That they let me have a taste of that which my heart pays for.

Though the distance be far,
I still feel you near.
But I want more...

Lovely poem. Simple and straightforward

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43