LOVING YOU FROM AFAR.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

images (6).jpeg
lonely hours, built her night

For days now,
A heavy down pour had begun.
The sea now is robust,
The lumbricidae family,
Are finding their way to the top soil.
And I could only sit by the fire side,
Getting myself warmed up.

My bed is fortified with fragrance of berry,
The house is lit up,
It's corners are endearing.
But you my love, you're far gone,
Even before the world began it's downpour.

The woods are burning out,
And yet no sign of your comeback.
The berries are fading out,
And I'm miserably tearing apart.

When will you return my love ?
With you I'll drench in this pool of love.
What is keeping you from home my love?
Every moment I'm needing you even more.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gloree! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great piece bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34