I AM AFRICA'S CHILD.

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I am Africa's child,
Born with a rich melanin skin,
That gives me a profound beauty,
Now I am known with a unique identity.

I am Africa's child,
crafted with a permanent pigment,
That glints on the rays of the moon light.
The story tellers, loves the sight
As we gather around.

I am proud of Africa,
My father's land.
Blessed with diversified culture,
He never forsakes his tradition.

I am an African child,
Born to keep my heritage alive.
Singing while the night fires last,
I do bear in mind,
That my black coloured skin
Like my heritage, is my pride.
images (2).jpeg
African Child living with the Africa's pride

Sort:  

spendid poem man!!

I'm African, I'm black and I'm proud. Melanin popping ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58224.09
ETH 2508.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34