POEM- TEARS THAT DON'T CRY: A LIFE I NEVER WANT TO GO BACK TO

in #poem6 years ago

Hello steemians, i woke up this morning not knowing what to post since i am going to farm today.

So I decided to write a poem. This is my first poem ever.

I hope you all love it.

images (32).jpg

TEARS THAT DON'T CRY: A LIFE I NEVER WANT TO GO BACK TO

In the wake of dawn I can feel the sweet breez
Bruching across my face
It has been a long night
Night always to remember, never to forget

As heaven introduces its first light of day
The music of the air pleasant to my soul
The energy rush for a new day to accomplish
Brings fire in my bones to set out and conquer

I looked beyond the thoughts of helplessness
To see the strength that awaits me to take hold of
To start up the day with much zest as I can give
To put an end to a voice I no longer desire to listen to

What would it be like to taste
Taste the sweetness of success and glory
All put together before me in a new day
The tears that don't cry but are so loud

They speak to me to move on to press on
All energy geared towards this goal
As the voices inside keeps shouting as one crying
Never to give up even when the tears still don't cry out.

images (2).jpg

Sort:  

Wow!!! I loove this. 💙💙 Its so real and deep.
"The tears that don't cry but are so loud"!!
Damn! You nailed it.
Welldone

Thanks so much ma'am. I reckon live in your poem. Hey l can relate. Wooow.

🙌🙌🙌🙌

Wow

And you said first poem?
Mehn, it's beautiful....

I love it already.

And I was also thinking about tears this evening.
Tears I couldn't drop

Wow. You just spoke to me.
Thanks for this piece ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05