THE SOLITUDE OF SECRET SILENCE

in #poem6 years ago

There are moments, it must be admitted, when a general thought being should connect himself into that realm where he should be able to plan and analyze the direction in which his life should go. This to me, can’t be effectively done without ones time of solitude; which in the more plain of words could be render to mean ones “quiet time” not the quiet time to think about those who offended or hurt your feelings or how bad the people around you have been, but a time to put down thoughts that could give your destiny status and chart your course in life. This to me is not a bad time or time wasted, neither is it the worst of SOLITUDE! The worst of solitude is to be solitary and alone.

601-sfl-section-7-silence-solitude-7-638.jpg
image credit

Whosoever delight in solitude is either a wild beast or a God “this statement, for most thinkers calls for some deliberation; a wild beast, in the sense that a man who gain pleasure in solitude is fortify and bold to face any situation, and a god in that man who takes pleasure in solitude is supernatural in thoughts, works and proficiency.

images (8).jpg
image credit

Right from childhood, I had always had that propensity to withdrawing myself from groups, bunch or crowds; always independent and having my own quiet time. It wasn’t as though I was not sociable or that I was proud or even that I considered some people as plebs, but that, there should come a time or moment when one needs to be alone from noisy ambience and attaching oneself to unruffled globe where thoughts of wisdom can be conceived, knowing, fully well, that the positive state of mind, in a quiet environment during positive meditation attracts wisdom. And to know the direction in which one’s life ought to go! Was I wrong as a child to have engrossed myself into sponge of moment of interacting with nature? Certainly not! For little did I know I was positioning myself for birth of wise thought and examination of my own life towards achieving greatness! Though, I may not be the greatest of all men of my time. But there’s needed to be satisfied with oneself after certain objective and apparitions have been achieved.

download (2).jpg
image credit

“The unexamined life is not what living” has always reechoed in my mind as a thought that needs to always meditate upon.
To be candid, many a life floundering in abject poverty and deterioration would have been prosperous and more meaningful, if they had adopted the solitude of secret silence, which is having a quiet time with yourself. Wisdom is to be found richly during ones time of solitude. Believe it or not, most great men you know today, whose name would forever remain indelible in the sand of time, have had one time or the other adopted it as a mechanism to creating thoughts that the ordinary minds cannot easily brace.

images (6).jpg
image credit

In a world this busy and noisy, one needs solitude to plan for the future, make choices and decisions that right as CHOICES not CHANCE. For had most men took consolation in solitude, they would not have found themselves in the status quo; they would have been much happier than they are, not living a life of misery and destitution. And sure enough, most blunders committed by some of our political leaders would have been avoided if they had sat down in the ambience of solitude to plan before coming out their thoughts.

20150327220928-zen-yoga-calm-meditate.jpeg
image credit

For me as an individual, I count him for richer, a man who has wisdom, than a man who has wealth; for with wisdom, wealth can be fetch, but wealth in itself does not give wisdom. However blessed is he who possesses both wisdom and wealth; for his days shall be extended and shall know no penury.

download (2).jpg
image credit

It is out of my moment of solitude, a time I find too juicy to easily abandon, that I had been able to birth these thoughts, which I had by inspiration of the bard of poetry put into lines which it goes as a poem I title THE SOLITUDE OF SECRET SILENCE.”

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

time spent with yourself is the most important time.....

Ah yes. Time spent alone in meditation, prayer, quiet contemplation, writing a diary, creating art or simply making plans. Essential to a healthy mind and soul in my opinion. I couldn't live without such times.

You are right. Thanks for stop bye

This Post has been curated in support of MINNOW POST PROMOTION - FREE UPVOTE,
You got a 10% upvote from @adityajainxds.
If you like to join the contest please follow @adityajainxds for daily updates.


We have other service also running for minnow support @sunrawhale BidBot , SUNRAWHALE - Send Min. 0.1 SBD or 0.1 STEEM to @sunrawhale : 2.4 hr bidding rounds, Automatically refunds invalid bid!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66