I loved You, You Lied #Poetry

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

From your mouth, you love me you said

Every time with you, you said you cared

Promised to be with me, always

Being with, was your promise


To me you confessed, for me you will

The paid if feel, your own to make

To be with was you, a promise you made

La to the last, meals to share


Through endless night, you were never there

Nothing to hold, the nights cold to endure

Gnats to crash, elsewhere you were

The fights we had, cry was my meal

My heart broken, all torn apart

Away you walked, behind never looked

Up in smoke, my happiness disappeared

All appeared gray, no one to mend


The lies you told, here we are

A lot under bridge, lone in regret

Again to lie, never a chance

Bold you were, stupid I looked


Don’t say it again, for me you are not there

Here you are, or me to fall again

Again am here, sure to stay

Care I will, for you to discern


A fact you know, once you hear one

You be here for me, till the end of time

Lie never again, for me to keep

You are everything, the treasures I behold

My heart broken, you never mend

My friend you are, my heart for you to keep

You lied to me, I gave you rust

You were my hope, the eyes don’t lie


Again never lie, for love to keep

You and me know, the hurt you know 

Close to me come, my tears to wipe

My fears to vanish, love lie never try


Photo credit


Sort:  

without love, earth is emty

Love is life....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01