Find it within, not without

in #poem7 years ago

pic 1.jpe

A hundred seminars attended
A thousand books read
A million mentors followed
All to feel empty and hollow

In the heavy rain, I plundered
In the scorching sun, I trudged
In the depth of the night, I studied
On a smooth road, I stumbled
All to no avail but trouble

At the end of the tunnel, all lights seem gone
In the midst of the sanguine, all hope seem lost
In a throng of genius, no knowledge seems found
Left for nothing except what is within

Blessed with air to blow my own trumpet
Armed enough to fight my own war
Well endowed to create my own illumination
In the midst of hopelessness, I found hope
Just to nurture it enough to make it grow

I found it within and not without.

Sort:  

Because sometimes, it's just all in our heads. Our thougts will lead to how we feel.
Nice poem by the way!

Exactly. The best of all motivations is self motivation. thanks !

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @gentleshaid to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please do not use the #introduceyourself tag for anything other than your introduction posts. It creates unnecessary clutter on the blockchain and makes genuine introduction posts harder to find.

Welcome to Steemit dude!

very good dear welcome to steemit community

@gentleshaid

Sounds like my life. I got past that stage, fortunately. Good to know you like poetry too. I have posted two poems too, check them out on my page.

Such thoughts! Great poem. Thanks for sharing! Upvoted.

Thanks. Steemit about giving me back my poetry mojo

Great poem! Followed you and upvoted. Hope u check out my posts :)

Great! will do right away. Thanks for the vote

Welcome to Steemit. Nice poem, I would love to see more from you. Have fun Steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46