Fly Free and Die Die Dying in the Sky

in #poem6 years ago

I want to be like a bird in the sky,
and fly.

I remember so many dreams, floating across the floor, my legs dangling.
So many dreams where I wake up from the misery and fly away.

But then sometimes I just lose control,
and like Charlie in the Cholate Factory,
I find myself floating towards the ceiling,
uncontrolled.

Am I lucid?
Or am I dying?
Waking from dreams where I am flying to find I am but a broken bird that has fallen.

Can I wake tomorrow and find that I am flying still in the sky,
dreaming of a life where I don't want to die.
But it's too hard to flap my wings when they are but floppy arms of rubbery flesh.

And I am no bird.
I am death.

I am falling flying soaring dropping towards the sky and I fly into the shell of our world and the universe and I can't control the wings that I've been given but I'm alive and I'm dying and another day where I'm falling free into the sky which I seek and a pool of blood where I'm drowning in the skies.

When will I fly free?
When will I not feel the pain of living?
When will I see the skies where I want to soar?
When will I fall?
When will I rise without control?
I'm crying...

pexels-photo-236296.jpeg
Image by Engin_Akyurt Nov. 1, 2012 CC0 (source)

Sort:  

Wow i love the poem. It shows the writes perspective to his imaginations. There's no limit to what and where our mind can go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55