AN EVENT THAT CHANGE MY LIFE...

in #poem6 years ago

I checked one morning just to see

Had I parked my car and not hit a tree
I found it in the carport where it should be
No broken headlights and it was dent free
IMG_20180428_165350.jpg

The only problem I faced to my chagrin
How to remove it from the spot it was in
It was not in the position it should have been
It was parked sideways, not end to end

How I got it in there I haven't a clue
I had experienced a blackout from too much brew
Now my dilemma was what must I do
My mind was racing --- I was in a stew

It took thirty minutes to maneuver it out
'Cause a Ford LTD is long and stout
You may be wondering what this is about
There's a story behind without a doubt

It was January eleventh nineteen eighty two
My instinct told me what I needed to do
Tell my boss it's time I was through
Denying my problem with frosted mug brew

I now have been sober for thirty six years
And a relationship with Christ removed my fears
Of losing a career that spanned twenty years
And spend my final days crying a lifetime of tears

Now I tell others how my life is sublime
And how I am living one day at a time
How they don't have to spend every single dime
On drinking or drugging or committing a crime
IMG_20180428_165307.jpg
Come out of denial and freely admit
Their life is unmanageable and they are tired of it

Accept Christ as Savior, there'll be no regret
Eternity will be the best high you can get

Sort:  

You got a 9.46% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @franklinolas!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84