Empty Love Poem

in #poem8 years ago

Love , Love what is love when you have no-one to cherish?
Love was never meant to be lonely and tarnished and meant to feel embarrassed with a pain made into a stain.
The void emptiness of what is thought to be love made love meaningless in my heart.
As I sit here I Think about fish and how they swim in the ocean with perfect unity and bliss
and start thinking about menacing lions as they roar through the wide open abyss
Love, is bliss however it was never meant to hit this hard and hurt as deeply as this
but the pain can never be surmounted to anything in transcribe but lies and more lies
and the devastation of being alive with no one to share it with creates a vibe of sadness.
Tsk.Tsk.Tsk as I stare into the clouds and think aloud about all the time I have missed.
I remissness about the good old times and how things have changed
oh why can't I go back in time and why do I feel this way
For as the next day passes by the sun rises and the moon and wave sways
However it was meant to be..Till next time for destiny I will find love till the blue doves flaps their wings in perfect harmony.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38