COMPANION

in #poem6 years ago


That was what God said
One would think it was an overstatement
Until when witnessed
I had not been alone for long
But it seemed years

I have a way out I thought
My ways are not your ways
Neither my thought similar to yours he said
I thought of working –“morning till night”
Then retire to sleep

Obviously I won’t feel lonely again
But he said I should be patient
That I shouldn’t labour to be rich (?)
Maybe because my idea (thought)
Was more influenced by my dwindling finances

And then there was slow motion
With the proposed working site(s)
I resisted confusion and anxiety
Getting myself blind to future expenses
I couldn’t help myself anyway

What is the point struggling?
He told me to be patient
That I’m going to be till his appropriate time
But in the waiting fame,
I’ve thought of too many things
One of which is FUNMI

I realised how much I do love her
Seeing how much she means to me
In short, she is an answered prayer
I’m very lucky to have such
A wonderful gift from God-----thank you!

But am I the way she is to me to her?
I want to make her happy-in life
Really that is what I want to do
To fill that gap in her past and future
But I misbehave every now and then

Upsetting the peace in her
And it pains me that I behave in such manner
More painful is the fact that
She doesn’t know I don’t EVER
Want to hurt her

She’s added bright colours to my life
At this moment, I so much MISS her
She is the best woman for me
I’m happy we’ll soon be married
And then a lot of things would happen

But then, I worry a lot
Annoyingly over irrelevant things
I don’t lose sleep over important issues
Those trivial things keep me irritable
Over and over, God corrects me

Never to be anxious over such
I’m afraid if I do, I would be without conscience
And he says
Don’t be afraid, believe in God
Believe also in me

Now and then, I think of how to stop worrying
But funny enough that is another worry
So what do I do?
I would try to forget and forget
Recently, I started having some exposition

About God in his entirety
So much yet to be known
All the above as a result of being alone
Sometimes I’m blank
Sometimes questionably tired

Most of the times undecided
Occasionally amused
But perpetually thankful to God
For all things work for good to them that love him
And called according to his purpose
Life goes on -One has to be expectant

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations @ferrylee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89