Poem Of The Day - Deserted

in #poem7 years ago

image
The day flows past the newspaper spreads I leave unread

crammed with words, a surfeit of images

Whenever I forget what I was about to say, even what I do speak

is wiped from memory

Isn’t it funny how some days are given titles

all hanging there in eternity

What did you expect

Every language is really a goodbye

Every language is a manifold despair

Innocence is too big for your mouth

China consumes small bodies

every time you buy its goods

Yes, you dreamed of a universe

Life is Made in China

I’m silent as a classroom mid-exam

There was something I forgot

or was too shy to share

In my heart there is a dark and vaulted well

How crowded I am on the outside

how deserted within

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58471.44
ETH 2587.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44