Like a Puppy i am (Poem)

in #poem8 years ago

Lovesick like a puppy I am always running towards affection and searching for a home and a lovesick.

I've had homes before but the owner would always come home smelling like another my first home I was optimistic.

I did whatever my owner told me I had never known what it felt like to be loved.

We had fun and he'd take me on walks, but I was forbidden to interact with others since I was owned

Like a lap dog never to be set free I trusted my owner with my life as a dog does.

Could never hurt me until I was thrown into the street while watching my own hold another dog a dog whose first seemed to stick to my own house closed since the day that he got me.

I guess I wasn't the dog for him love six still wandering I would be held by random person or two but no one wanted to own me.

They either had a dog already where they didn't want my breed lovesick.

I was finally picked up by another person in one night it was a love that I have never Known I was allowed to play with other dogs and I was held every day he let me have my space, but he knew when I wasn't ok, he held my paw and knew me well and my puppy dog eyes grew tenfold when he looked my way.

We had a love that a lovesick puppy gets addicted to.

That's when I was sent away again, he had to move and I couldn't go with him see Sent me away to stay away, I soon found out that he had spent some time with other dogs too, I guess I'm not the dog for anyone lovesick I am broken and hurt, I want a home, but I don't want to be hurt or abandoned again I don't want to risk being love sick.

Love sick abandon and the park I see someone pass by each day they have A kind smile and laugh, I see them glance at the dogs and my tail starts to wag Wondering if they could want a dog if they could want me a problematic dog love sick.

Love sick, scared that you won't want me scared that you'll grow tired of me scared that you'll be with another dog I'm scared of you at the same time I can't help being love sick.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71