At what point we arrived?

in #poem8 years ago

I see the radiant sun covered by clouds burned during midday

I see people crossing the crosswalk afraid someone at high speed through a red light

I see the birds in their nests in trees that can be felled at the behest of the city

I see the stray dogs walking aimlessly down the street and rolling wastebaskets

I see the wounded cats that walk through walls for fear of an electric fence

And all this hurts my chest, it hurts the soul and causes me a revolt at the same time it motivates me to do something ... suffocates me

I see the doors locked and the windows closed before 4pm

I see tears falling while there is an increase in crime

I see funerals on all sides and revenge the next day in a mismanaged country

I see the verbal and physical committed by the student in his teacher every day

I see the cultural decay of a people and loss of values in my beloved country

And all this hurts me and makes me bleed internally, weigh my soul, I feel anguish when writing these words, but unfortunately it is what reality shows me

It is true that I see when I look in the eyes of a citizen who returns to the house with the constant fear of being killed for nothing

I see the man beating the woman who claims to love

I see the woman did not report her abuser to have the hope that it will change

I see broken friendships having as reason the difference of opinions

I see the abandoned elderly in nursing homes for their own children

I see children killing their own parents because of material goods

And I will not see some children playing and not having fun, because some "mothers" will not give a chance to this ...

I live in a country where an ideology was corrupted in such a way that comes to be worth more than the life of a helpless

I live in a country with the people that is divided when it needs unity

I live in a country where the insult is heard more than a good argument

I live in a country where that battle and that achievement is considered a villain and one who does not battle and get the force is considered a victim of society

I live in a country with a huge cultural gap where some novels, some lyrics, some books and unfortunately some teachers meet with the inversion of values

And all this makes me sad, it hurts my soul revolts me, choke me, it hurts my chest and makes me cry

At what point we arrived beloved Earth ...

At what point we arrived my beloved homeland ..

At what point we arrived...

Sort:  

This poem is so beautiful! Great job :) We really are destructive on the planet and each other! It really is heartbreaking! Why can't we work as a team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66086.05
ETH 3299.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70