Conflicts: GOD

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

So I wrote these few lines when I was thinking about my religious stand. I am still not sure where I stand religion-wise. Am I an atheist who has given up on his pursuits of God for he is non existent or perhaps did not think of trying to put the efforts in the first place? Because that would be quite wrong to dismiss an idea without even exploring it. Or am I a believer who knows there is a God and he is there because I just know it? This might be sufficient for me but what of those who are looking to achieve my state and are really not finding the way that I see God.

Well I am neither of the two and yet I walk a fine line between them. These lines are more inclined towards one side. Which one? You decide!


"He was a Poet.", he wrote
"A dreamer of sorts,
And he dreamt of me to write him to be"

He jotted, "So then, I was a dream
But he was awake
I cannot believe he was lying to me!"

@eyedeology

Sort:  

You got a 0.48% upvote from @upme requested by: @eyedeology.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54