POEM; THE CURSED & DISTURBED

in #poem6 years ago

thumb-1920-564921.jpg

God doesn't want me yet, the devil isn't through with me either...
Done things the Devil is proud of, God is ashamed
So many dark thoughts I had to make my favourite colour white.

The things I've seen is been cruel
You could translate the pains through my pupils
The feeling of death creeping to me seem suffocating but then it feels like I've already been there.

Life hasn't been particularly fair,
But what exactly is?
The devil has stripped me bare
And it doesn't feel like God is aware

I cover my ears, a scream frozen on my lips
As the flaps of invisible wings
Make me cower in fear
And tremble to my knees

Am I haunted?
Or demented?
Hunted?
Or just plain crazy?

I could go on and on, but it's time to hang...
In a place where eyes go blind,
And ears haven't heard,
So I may never again be found.

Sort:  

@exopromise, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Congratulations!!

Your post has been manually curated, by @sapphic's bot @vis4. I'd like to take the time to thank you for promoting diversity on the blockchain and making steem a more beautiful place.

If you would like to support me (@sapphic) with this project, please consider voting for my witness via steemconnect

Congratulations @exopromise! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58442.49
ETH 2554.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42