My Commitment

in #poem7 years ago

242608-George-R-R-Martin-Quote-In-the-end-words-are-just-wind.jpg

My Commitment

I’m in the bay.
You’re where our eyes first lay.
We’re still living in the best and worst memories.

You’re my best friend and I, yours.
Know what separate us is measurable.
What’s not is the laughter and tears we shed.

For every steps we took and notes we sang, belonged to a fragment of time.
The rugged print of our shoes forever ingrain in the dirt road we’ve crossed.
The lyrics of our conversation forever captured by the endless wind of change.

Though we no longer walk in unison of our heart beats.
Know that I am always by your side,
Forever committed to the memories we’ve shared.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62