Morning Nightmares

in #poemlast year

The future has got me worried; such awful thoughts

This morning doing extremely lots of drugs.

I know I should be brave

but I'm just too afraid.

Somedays I just feel so small

I feel like nothing at all.

I can hear the thunder outside today

as I sit inside gripping the Narcan spray.

Will today be another day I almost lose a friend?

No, it will just be the beginning of the end.

Once I let go again and let that smoke enter my lungs

I know that's the end, I'm completely done.

There are only two things keeping me clean

Three little faces and the fear of a God unseen.

So now I'll crack out the Bible, read the word

pretend like this morning's daydream was never heard.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65