Let Me In

in #poem6 years ago

unnamed(7).jpg
I don't wanna see the person you are when everyone's looking
I don't wanna see the YOU when everyone's seeing what you're doing
I don't wanna see you in your "picture perfect" mode
cauz at that point, I can't look into your eyes n feel your soul
Who you are in the dark is who I wanna see
that's who I want you to be when you're with me
No pressure baby, I want to be your break from the world
We'd set your worries on fire and watch it burn
Do you not see what I bring to the table?
I am here to relieve your stress and keep your mind stable
Keep eyes and mind open and you'd see what I bring
But all my efforts would be futile if you don't let me in
Let me in...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72