Heartfelt series_Used To

in #poem7 years ago

I used to look into your eyes and my pain would abruptly fade away
I used to come to you when I was stuck and your advice would mysteriously make a way
You were the reason I really used to hate the day
and love the night because that's when I get to be cuddled like a babe
You used to look at me and grin
and my gaze would make you blush like a new born
Oh what a wonderful sin
the way and manner we kissed from dusk till dawn
We also used to tell each other this love would never die
promised each other that no matter what we would never lie
we were a beautiful love story, now we're just a sad song
darling tell me, at what point did we go wrong?
when did it all crumble? darling I really wanna know
the earth bares me witness, I didn't wanna go
cauz they say "whatever's broken can be fixed"
someone should please help me ask em "how do you fix that which doesn't even exist?"
Yes, what we had didn't break, it vanished
we both hungered for more, we were famished
we used to look each other in the eyes, now we can't
we stopped falling for each other and realized its time we land
Darling, that was a stupid decision we made, yes so silly!
now tell me, who's gonna grow old with me?

-El Rhey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59087.19
ETH 2580.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47