Toxic Lovers

in #poem7 years ago

I once had a lover that was toxic
At the time I was coming out of being an agnostic

I would walk and talk to the person I was told to talk to
Even still I was smoking like a choo choo

I loved it though, it made my thoughts stand still
I could think about what I wanted and chill

I could avoid the nasty memories that haunted me
I could hide all the awful I wanted no one to see

I was not happy with who I was inside
My outside trying to cover my inside, lied

But my toxic lover it made me look like I was dying
And my outside was unable to hide my crying

I still ran around chasing my lover waiting to die
Eventually I gave up and had to say goodbye

I had to rid myself of my toxic lover and find a new one
That guy that everyone told me to talk to I chose his son

He always had my back even when I was down
Around him I could never frown

He saved me from that toxic drug
The very moment, I got lost in his hug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41