A History Major's Love Song

in #poem7 years ago

I found you as I waited for another
I was smitten at the first sound of your voice

I kept trying to remember if anything else in my life was like you
I kept trying to convince myself that my heart belonged to the other

Three years I went back and forth between you two
The fourth year I tried to sever ties but I went into a panic

I decided to see you only part time
I soon start to feel as If I betrayed you

I asked around to find out what I was missing
I could not let the other go as we had travel so far together

So I picked you up again seeing you both for another three years
During that sixth year I had to follow my heart

I thank you for not being jealous of my other interests
You however are my true love

Going into year seven I embrace you with all that I am
I tremble for fear that I may fail you

However it turns out I will never stop loving you
I look forward to our future together

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58493.60
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41