A Letter to All of Me

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Dear Past me,

I thank you for making me who I am today,
I hated you for wasting your tears when could've chosen to be happy,
And I am saluting you for getting it through so I could be here writing thoughtfully.

Life had been overly mean, too cruel,
It took away too much when you were just so little,
It slapped you just as hard of its reality,
Now I admire you for beating it up and winning in your own way.

Dear Present me,

Hang in there, I know you can easily pass this chapter,
You've been like this, so eager to survive one way or another,
Just keep on smiling and tell yourself you are a fighter.

People may come and easily leave,
Take a deep breath, hide your grief up to your sleeve.
People may doubt and eventually ignore you,
Take a breath and giddily light up your fainting shadow.

Dear Future me,

I bid you welcome me gratefully tommorow,
I wish you'll congratulate me for leading the path that I should follow,
I hope you'll look back and say, "You did so well and I thank you".

May you welcome each day with positivity,
May you face each trial with strength and utmost dignity.
Because you are made to be the best of what you can be,
You are woven to become the most picture-perfect version of me.

DQmX3b4BJC94UjjvKDwbUrdi52mHKqh2VzGSTM9qGyPstor.jpg

DQmQV4SQrDWBpDrAECJYXSRFWUyausWS7MaC5sUi1oefww8_1680x8400.jpg

Image Source: goo.gl/S8zNhU

Sort:  

Did you write this?

yes @puggle ;) Hope you like it

It is brilliant thank you for sharing!

Nice one bro.

its true.u learn from negative experience

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86