DON'T SELL YOURSELFsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #poem7 years ago

I'm not talking about being the first to headline

a news or events but,

Locking yourself up, filling up that apartment

so there no rooms for bad intentions or revenge.

Jealousy is a problem!!!


I fear the greatest fear I must have thought I ever feared is the fear of being feared..

You are not finished, friend.

There's a reason you down today,

only till that purpose is acknowledged

and work's put in immensely;


you'll be scared of the height next time you try to look down at the things you've climbed.

Always Know that everyday is another round of a fight against yourself.

Do not try being yourself,

you cannot see who you are if you feel comfortable where you placed;

accepting to settle for less and obviously,


that's how best you can explain yourself.

You are not successful 'til you a definition of the word.

Zzzzzzzzz..

I just wanna close my eyes then wake up to realise everything did change.

Sometimes it's difficult confronting these phases, reason we run from it.


That moment lurks still..

the right time is set to be alarmed.

Put away whatsoever downs you went through,

the world mayn't see this greatness in you

but, you'll sparkle when it's dark.


Photo Credit © @penciledcelebrities FB_IMG_15122021389124520.jpg

#GratefulHeart

Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of @thehumanbot and it's allies. Write less but write great original content, which is the key to success in Steemit. If you are using any image or video, cite proper source. Even if its your own image or video, it's worth mention the same. Also be careful to avoid duplicate posting.
Great Original Works are rewarded by top Curators, refer posts from my Step-Brother @humanbot for more details.If you like this initiative, you can follow me in SteemAuto and upvote the posts, that I upvote.
And remember to do some charity when you are rich by contributing to me. Check out my Introduction Post for more details. If you have any concerns or feedback with my way of operation, raise it with @sanmi , my operator who is freaking in Steemit chat most of the time.

I love this

Always Know that everyday is another round of a fight against yourself.

Keep it up bro, you are going places.

Thank you brother

You are not finished, friend.

but, you'll sparkle when it's dark.

Thanks for reading, brother

Don't forget to upvote this post, thanks
Love y'all

This post is worth gold. You have the fire dear, keep burning.

I pray I earn it soon, Bae.
Your kind words been helping a friend.
Gracias.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33