Let my heart be a book for you to study

in #poem6 years ago

imagesource

Am not attracted by your beautiful face
Trust me I have seen lots of it around

It is neither your slender legs
That can crumble like a sand castle
Nor your low swinging curve line
That gets fat padded with the next cupcake

What attracts me I have not found
It lies beneath your heart
In the deepest core
It will take a lifetime to explore

Why not open the door of your heart
And let me begin my pilgrimage.





Follow @euronation, An International Support Scheme For New And Struggling Steemians Join us on Telegram and whatsaap through the below
links and link

images (3).jpg

Sort:  

Am not attracted by your beautiful face
Trust me I have seen lots of it around.

This line speaks it all.. The character is what translate via the heart which is what we see.

As a man thinketh... You know those lines.

Thanks for sharing this poem its inspiring.

I am me @brightfame

Hahahaha sure. You really caught it. Thanks for commenting

I think I like this poem. It always flows from your heart

Hugs you love

Lol, i think 70% so

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50