You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

in #poem6 years ago

A friend once told me one the tricks of maintaining the joy is focusing on the little things that matter most in our lives,thing we mostly take for granted.Way back when i was a little kid i would come home after school and the first thing i did was tell my mum everything that i did the whole day and that built a bond between us.As i grew older and got to my teens being close to your parents became "uncool" and that's when we started becoming distant which always left me with this feeling of she never understood me which in turn made me angry and i started acting out which made her angry and always over exaggerating on any little mistakes i did.When i got to college, i started thinking about the impact my actions had on her and that made me aspire to change. Every time she'd call me i'd ensure i asked her about her day,i'd tell her about mine and what i was up to.Once in a while i'd send her a text message telling her how much she inspired me to work hard other times how much of an awesome mum she is. Every time time i was reporting back to school after a long break i'd leave her a thank you card below her pillow with a heartwarming message inside.These little things i did always lighted up her mood and i could even feel it in her voice when we spoke.Now we talk about everything and i no longer feel like we're distant anymore and when i got dull days i talk to her and she gives me hope.If i didn't have that bond i have with her i'd be in a depressed state 24/7 and suicidal thoughts would be a daily thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91