The Ragpicker

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

Searching in loads of dumps,
Greedily for a battle with existence,
Jumbling the waste for another
I begin my region where world ends for others.

People talk of inequality, but in their region,
My life begins with battle for survival and ends with humiliation.
I begin my day for search for food by cleaning their world,
And they compare their clean homes to my dusty world.

They discourage me saying I'm nothing,
And by the end of the day I have only one question,
Will I ever be something ?

As dusk shows up,
My eyes always goes up to the sky,
Laying in my home, 'dump' for so called riches,
Seeing a ray of light from the tower so high,
Thinking will I ever reach that height? Will the world ever count me?
Living in the same home for ever, will I ever be the same
So called a RAGPICKER .

ragpicker.jpg

EDIT: Just gave a small try to write something. Hope you like it :)

Sort:  

@dreadedlama
Nice Job!
Keep the good work up!
Thanks for sharing

Thanks mate. :D
@qagiri follow me more more writings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52