Title: TIME , Time , and time by Dranren Carbonell

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

I made a poem that is related also to my life, a poem about the flying numbers inside the clock and how this time flies. Although I am only 23 years of age , I felt that time is no longer on my side. Our family member gets smaller as time pass by.Time is unstopable,we can't stop this;we can only cherish it.
![046282a3-a5d6-4c9f-89e0-b96c8c926a25.jpg](

Our life is rotating on the internal clock!
Tik-tok..tik-tok..tik-tok..
Memories which were as if they occured yesterday
Reminiscing the moments that seem to fade away

People we once knew , walk by without a clue
Secret ideas shared , spread when you were never there
Years fly.... friends die....
And you will never know when you will say goodbye

How I wish I could turn back time , spend it with loved ones and cherish what was once mine.
Or to go back evenmore, being a kid holding a smore
I miss the day when having a complete family
Even when vacation and christmas day only

But come back with the reality...back today
Family lessen already and memories continues to fade away
Tik-tok..tik-tok..tik-tok..
And again ,our life is counting down on the internal clock.

*Just remember, " today is different from the next day: explore and express everything you've got there!!"
*Do the best for your love ones: NOT later, NOT tommorrow but DO it everytime while they are with you.

Sort:  

That's great, dranren 😊

Thanks ate , I just remember my grandparents last time, that's why I've post this one 😥

Always be happy with everyone that is around you.

Nice poem

You will be soon a great writer Dranren. Nice!!

More poems pls.

Always enjoy the moment,don't mind the time.chhhaaarrr!

that's my friend!:)

Nice one dranren. Good job. Keep posting inspiritional poem.

I feel you Dranren, once we hit 20 time just never stops. But i guess the key is to look forward and embrace aging haha. And making the best out of everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39