I AM AN ACTOR...(POEM)

in #poem6 years ago

IMG_20180930_064833.jpg

Monday morning moves I made
Saw a sun rises a dawn
Same sun somehow setting
Looking later as I like to see
One moon, many a star
Another color, another King on throne
Where are thou the Don at dawn?
Mother! Mother! make my day!
I complain I mean explain
Mother said, worry not your worries
Time time, time my thoughts
The time for this, the time for that
Tick Tock Telling The Truth
Living life, life a stage
Here now somewhere morrow
Playing my role, playing your own
Actors today, Legends tomorrow
Beginning middle and the end
Break a leg, take a bow
Ovation aloud become a Hero
On caricature your boo a boom!
Whatever we do, whoever we meet
Stage I say remains the same.

IMG_20180929_181305.jpg

Wonder Wanderers wanders wilderness not a way?
Singing soothing songs sang Sabbath Saturday
In my pains I paint picture of praise on my palms
My moving vehicle zooming the road
Trees bushes travelling backwards
Oh No! Trees bushes can move I ask?
Ah Yes! Trees bushes moves, shakes…Alas on a spot
Passers-by passes aloofness
Here now, nowhere to found
Stage I say remains the same

Summer winter, chilling sweating
Sleeping snoring, awake I sneeze
Two by two we live by life
Male female, the day the night
I cries you laugh, your tears I wipe
Please, I'm sorry, thank you, my pleasure, makes a happy day
Stage I say remains the same.

Geniuses creates a world within a world
Legends dinning winning in the moon, swimming singing in the ocean
With joy I laugh I dance, feeling cool I belong
Hooray! Hooray! Hurrah! Hurrah!
Stage I say remains the same.

IMG_20180919_194130.jpg

“Kama” calms the kind heart
In my face they sing my praise
Turning my back the world bite my back
In my World the word is God
They use the word like "World Wide Web"
Framers of words fades away, facts and figures sway afloat.
Stage I say remains the same.

Cradle cuddle I carry my child
Innocent cries Mother rejoice
Tingling clinking, gulping grunting breast is suck
Singing dancing christenings is here
I pitch my tent enjoy jollof
Child’s names remember, I can’t
Now cradle cries Mother worries
My child my child cry no more i plead
Tick Tock Telling The Truth
Cradle of old, aged with grace, hair grey
Deepest sincerest condolences salute the extinct
Verily verily farewell beloved
In my thinking talking I just conclude
Stage I say remains the same.

Rollercoaster my height is high
Swinging pendulum here on ground
Cock crows for us at dawn, with chicken soup we have a dinner
With my broken heart the heart recon
Record recites recommend then reconcile
Little wonder Grandfather disappeared before I appeared
While Grandma tagged awhile before Her set struck
Reason Papa Mama missing my acting ?
Ovation aloud Duo took a bow became my Heros
Verily verily farewell beloved
In my memorial morning mourning mood my mind take a bow…
Yesterday, today and tomorrow... stage they say remains the same!

My sincere gratitude for reciting my Poem with me.

Source Credit:

“World Wide Web” Sir Tim Berners-Lee.
“Kama” Yogapedia.
Google.
Photographs: With my phone.

A heartfelt appreciation and well-done to Everyone who positively contributed one way or the other to the process and success of the HF20 update.. May you All be rewarded bountifully for your giant strides and roles on Steemit Stage.. Thanks to you All!

Sort:  

@dmoderate, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thanks a great deal...I'm grateful.. already done so. Cheers!

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you so much... appreciate kindness. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58