Just A Friend (poem)

in #poem7 years ago

Eye to eye we lie and gaze
but i know that were only friends.
On the ground in the sun we laze
but i know that were just friends.

You have been on my mind a lot lately
even though we are just friends
I think of how you're sweet and kind
although we are just friends.

I bite my lip nervously
youplace your hand on my waist
however we are only friends.

I move a little closer to you
but this is only as a friend
Our faces are inches apart
but this is only as a friend.

You places your other hand on my cheek
no more than just a friend.
I feel tiny tingles on my spine
no more than just a friend.

You smile sweetly
my dear friend
you kissed me
how i wish we aren't only just a friend.

Eye to eye we lie and gaze
but i know that were only friends.
On the ground in the sun we laze
but i know that were just friends.

You have been on my mind a lot lately
even though we are just friends
I think of how you're sweet and kind
although we are just friends.

I bite my lip nervously
youplace your hand on my waist
however we are only friends.

I move a little closer to you
but this is only as a friend
Our faces are inches apart
but this is only as a friend.

You places your other hand on my cheek
no more than just a friend.
I feel tiny tingles on my spine
no more than just a friend.

You smile sweetly
my dear friend
you kissed me
how i wish we aren't only just a friend.

Source: http://ioimprov.com/west/show/just-friends/2016-01-16/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45