Flower of Emptiness

in #poem5 years ago

C6C57A05-B88C-46D8-B2DF-42CFB842D101.jpeg
Is there now an emptiness in me?
Venturing within the vessel of flesh, there seems only a vacancy.

What has become of the blood,
within these four chambers once did move?
Where can I find again the flame to light this darkened room?

Why do I feel as a crypt, sealed alone within a tomb?
How can my mind be wrestled from the grip of gloom?

Within the vault of my mind I wish to bury the key so as to lock away the memory.

To hide horrors from innocence
Force upon the evil just recompense.

The eyes cannot unsee nor ears unhear,
Yet let me hold onto that damaged love I hold so dear.

No tears will wash away this pain.
Of this suffering fate where to cast the darts of blame?

Help me dearest flower that I hold, and face me with your bonnet bloom,
For it is the love from you whom,
Can reach into the mire and pull me from mine doom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99