ODE to the wives, women & ladies of the world. Information Finding Championship - Season 1 : Round 2

in #poem7 years ago (edited)

My wife & soul mate 🎎 really comes in to her own when our daughter is ill, such as the last two nights.

Even while she herself is going through illness, she selflessly stayed up all night to nurse my 6 year old daughter. Not just last night but the night before also. Me I was dead on my feet at 2.30 am, The wife like a soldier on auto pilot is unstoppable.

Leading by example not by words, she has managed to nurse the fever out of my lifeless daughter, and happily today I can say my little bundle of joy is bouncing around like tiger out of Winnie the pooh. poo.png
She's the one who carried you in thy womb.
Every day she counts until you grew.
The happiest moment she ever had,
Is when she first touched your little hands.

She's the one in charge of everything.
Twenty-four-seven, her duty never ends.
Do the house chores, nanny and cook.
Doesn't receive salary for her hard work.

She's the one who kept tears in the night.
Just to assure a family will keep in sight.
She endures all heaviness this life has to bring.
To keep her children away from fears.

She's the one gives unconditional love.
Forgive our sin, no matter how it hurts her heart.
She has a bag full of smiles.
A hug and kiss is all that she wants.

As she gets old, please love her back.
Repay her hard work and multi tasks.
Take care the way she did for us.
We'll be a mother too, and do what she does.

source

DSC_0127_edited.jpg

Photo taken by me. (representing the fact my lady stayed up all night long)
Camera Nikon d3300 with AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-105mm F3.5-5.6G ED VR from Nikon

Peace & love, & a massive thank you to the ladies of the world, from this man at least. ❤

emojis

Sort:  

beautiful moon.

Thank you. I did have to crop it slightly, though no editing other than that.

This post was resteemed by @steemvote and received a 36.72% Upvote

Beautiful sentiments and poem. :) Really touching. I'm not voting yet, but definitely going to keep this one in mind when the time comes.. Thank you for your great entry!

Once again. Thank you my new friend.

This post has received a 5.35% upvote from thanks to: @deliberator.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount. (10 SP minimum)

I really like this picture of the moon! Hope all is well your way @deliberator glad to see you participating!
"She's the one who kept tears in the night.
Just to assure a family will keep in sight.
She endures all heaviness this life has to bring.
To keep her children away from fears."
This is my favorite line in the poem!!!! So much truth there! Thank you!

Superb , glad you like it. Got to join in and have a bit of fun, life is too short not to I say. Thank you charisma. Have a wonderfully charming day.

My day is just getting started and today is my newbieresteemday woo hoo!!!! I haven't forgotten all of the awesome people over there, i just got a bit distracted here at home! are you on the discord channel yet? and you also have an awesome day!

I made a channel for discord newbieresteem, I talk to Dave and goldendawn there daily.
https://discord.gg/NuUjc6
Good luck with the resteem day. :-)

This is so sweet!!! As a mom, I totally appreciate it also; we do manage to continue on "autopilot"!! :) And I'm glad to hear your daughter is doing well again. Cheers!

Thank you. You ladies are appreciated, we just forget to say it sometimes & I made sure my good lady got to read this also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62974.52
ETH 2679.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55