First Day at Work

in #poem7 years ago

To every thing there's a time and a season-
A time to grow and a time to reflect
A time to know and a time to eject
A time to learn and a time to suspend
Time to be bold and a time to depend

A time to grow was the time in my cradle
I did nothing else than to eat and to cuddle
And time flew fast like an eye with a twinkle
And now here we are, we are better than the feeble
Happily reflecting on those times like a riddle

A time to know was the time in my childhood
I knew much more than my little brain can handle
Gaining from the scholars with my hands on the ladle
And now here we are, we are better than the cradle
Happily ejecting things we know that add no value

IMG_20171031_143736.jpg

A time to learn was the time in my blooming
I learnt how to learn not to learn from my erring
Exposed my soul to the art of love and caring
And now here we are, we are better than the childhood
Happy to suspend time of rest for the blue moon

A time to be bold is the time at the moment
We've done what we're doing and we had lots of foment
We're strong in belief that we're ready for the present
For now here we are, we are better than our blooming
Happily depending on you all for the success

I hope at the end of it all I'd have grown and greatly increased in friendship, values, impact)

Sort:  

Lovely 👏👏👏 and I should say congratulations too for your new job I suppose. @danield

Thanks for dropping by, it's a new office, added responsibilities

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61841.74
ETH 3420.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47