Boxed

in #poem7 years ago

Boxed

Im neither tamed nor wild
I can see the judgement in their eyes
But I can't be boxed

Their friends agree
An odd is me
But I can't be boxed
image.jpeg
Like an object of scrutiny
They decide my worth
My limits and bounds of birth
But I can't be boxed

They try to cut me off
Because I don't fit in
Let him be on the sides
Ignore

The qoues dictate
I must be like them
To be in norm with

But that's just not me
A blue boy in the wall that is meek
Or a wave of the wind

My spirit is free
I can't be boxed

Sort:  

Congratulations @daloy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68348.76
ETH 2644.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69