Self Portrait XIII

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

186AE123-A346-4007-9D69-C1C7461DC097.jpeg

looking through my old stuff..

If you thought I forgot,
I fantasized about the thoughts
that exersice banquet hall
flops...
your side, the bottom half stopped..
and wetness dripped off the sides of
cotton threaded stocks..

It was many unforgettables’...
a premises
for chemicals
& gentiles that tortured
many elemental emblems,
whom
raised them in flags
and wore them in their small rags..
I feel I come from war in and all its past...

Who started war?

to shoot another’s dad or brother, with a flaming
pelted and arsenic arrow...

since way, way, way back..
flagging in all statehood-kingdoms
drags and drag rags...
Heads roll off...
Mine rolled off,
but I can attest all this
darkened to dark past...

dropping them with
endles pointed and serrated...
acids..
donkeys ass...
Helped me travel through and sell fast...
and folks that last and last and last..
I heard her moaning through-out
in other rooms we hear whats done in
militant tasks..

It’s an early 1066 A.D. and I nor it see
us, laugh..

Even in 2037 A.D.
Awards let us know how famous was he or she...
and you reached what may have felt a grammy with the other-man,
all those talks I never heard on a social blast...

that wore the longer cape,
in the play...
the castle jester'd in new lands and new states...

the shorter shorts
the tighter jams...
the longer earrings..
the shorter on all four stands...

It was thought through with swords and lances, and arrows at your castles
that your father bought for you,

horses, like them Lusitano, on star legs,
a few quarters’ and I don’t just mean the sorrels
and still you wanted to let them in...
not he that fires
not fire places

did ever did your heart true?

It’s on fire and your thinning in..
the oceans blue..

You didn’t tell me..
I was the main fire you were trying to slid through..
paint over and piss crude...

And then still my cut’ fine...

I feel it after-birth still,

after youth swallows me

and the tonic greens me..

I oughta start the new millennium
as they say, evenly...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82