When love comes back.

in #poem6 years ago

Can stargazing get any more divine that it already is? I wonder as the gentle winter breeze ruffles the blades of grass, passing by, caressing my lightly clad body soothingly. I snuggle into the blanket that's spread out and lay back on the damp ground, staring at the sky.

It was a day just like this one. Rains were predicted and we had decided to watch a movie at home. But somewhere around half past seven, thunder stopped roaring and there were no rains. Abandoning our movie, we stepped out and make our way to a meadow not far from home. We'd brought nothing except a blanket with us. We wrapped ourselves with it and watched the best movie ever - the love story of the stars and the heavens. " I want to do this with you sometime again. And again. For a very long time," He whispered, his voice soft, almost sensual. It was then, when I turned towards him and saw his eyes dancing with delight, that I knew I loved this man. "I love..." He stopped me with a kiss. A kiss which was a vow made to the mouth instead of being heard.

It was under the same sky, in the same meadow, that we'd exchanged vows. His words were as promising as the stars that promise to get more elysian every day. His actions as subtle as the soft breeze. I never knew that after eight long years, the only thing that would change about us was a tiny new person to love.

He saw me shiver. He wrapped himself around me, nuzzling my hair. Hope, my three year old daughter, came running and plopped down between us, resting her head on my tummy. I looked up at the mesmerising expanse above me. It was supposed to rain, but the clouds had cleared, giving us a breathtaking view of the stars. "It's beautiful," I whisper. "It always was," he says. I tilt my head to look at him, only to see that he's already watching me. "I love you" we mouth at the same time.
image
©

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63