My Only One Artist

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


SOURCE
You were the most amazing artist.
Your hand, it paints the greatest pieces,
The crafts you passionately make, light up empty spaces.
And the portraits you draw take me to wonderful places.

I can only see the shades of black but you can see skies of blue.
I only saw a simple land but you drew a mountain where free birds flew.
Your eyes capture millions while I only sight a few.

You never knew how you put out a wow in me.
From empty sheets to a well-etched calligraphy.
A dried river to an abundant sea.
An old soul before but now as sturdy as a grown-up tree.

But only then I realized, you never were the greatest.
It's HIM up above, who perfectly created you, us at its finest.
For without HIM, you can never be my most loved artist.
I can never be your always-stunned critic.

I can't thank God enough for sculpting your soul.
For giving you another year of playing an important role,
To the ever wondrous eyes of me and of us all
Who are for your masterpiece that will turn our winters into summer and spring no more into fall.

Before I was a part of a world full of blanks
But when God gave you to me, I kneeled and prayed to give Him thanks.

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cydel to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Wow very good post thanks for sharing @cydel :)

I only saw a simple land but you drew a mountain where free birds flew. very nice lines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64411.29
ETH 3516.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55