Poem "Who Am I?" and sunset photo (9-30-17)

in #poem7 years ago (edited)


Sunset, Austin, Texas, USA 9-30-17

Poem by cosmosteve

                              Who Am I?           

Who am I?
Have I been here before? I think so, must be so.
Am I a spiritual being that has the body as a vehicle?
Is this struggle that I am in going to continue all my days?

Who am I that struggles for communion?
Who am I that seeks heights but cannot sustain the upward gaze?
The want to love, nourish, and heal.
But then, the reality, the yearning for healing and wholeness.

Will the heart blossom?
Will I drink from the golden chalice?
Alas, the voice, the soul, cries out.
Who am I?

I took this sunset picture this evening as I was walking my dog, Augie. The poem was written in 2013.

BLESSINGS!

Sort:  

A good post. @cosmosteve followedd

Thank you:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60104.15
ETH 3299.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37