HOW BEAUTIFUL TO COMPOSE A POEM ON ECLIPSE

in #poem6 years ago

The smiling sky began to look weary
Then,i saw the bloated moon marched towards the east
Until it overthrew the scrawny sun.
And then,DARKNESS...
the quivering cruel cold ran through my sapped spine
I,who had made my dolls with canes and cones with sand,trembled and trampled on my cane-dolls and my sand-cones. Ghostly guests,the tormenting termites,feasted on my thighs down to the tips of my toes. I stumbled. I murmured to myself; "Oh heavenly light! Mandate the mourning moon to surrender to the sun. For i am a cow without a tail. Saviour send these flies away from me!" The sickened sun began to shine brighter than ever. And then,
Lordly lights...
I can see my eyes glitter. I can see my teeth sparkle. I can see my dolls with wood.i can make my cones with iron. I fear the eclipse no more. If it comes,it comes...images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99