How Did we become like this?

in #poem6 years ago (edited)

images.jpg
Source :Pixabay

How did we become like this?
We have love inside us that cannot be expressed.
We have feelings for each other
But we cannot say it out.

We go long days without speaking
When we try,we dont even know what to say.
Only in our thoughts, we are together
Only in our imaginations, we stay.

Its come to that point
The point we knew was coming
But we tried s hard to prolong
That point is here.

Goodbye my love.
My heart still remains with you
But we've got to move on
We have our lives to live.

"Stick to what works for you" They say,
But everything i stick to ends up not working
I thought at least yours would
Now am left with no other choice

Now i have to go back to my shell
Thats the only thing i can do
Cant get my heart broken again
Being myself is the only way out

By the way, what really happened?
Am still confused
Cause i can't say
What really happened.

It was all going fine
It was becoming better day by day
It was a fantasy but so real
Until it happened.

The "it" Is what i can't really say what it is.
I've not been able to lay my hands on it.
If i do,I'd strangle it to death, for doing this.
No matter what it is.

Am Perplexed
Am confused
Am bewildered
Am suprised

How did we become like this?

Sort:  

Love is a beautiful thing when two hearts collide. Bigwaves is here. #bigwaves 🌐

Typically the post-relationship experience.

My brother,you have been love-scammed, welcome to the club 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57027.00
ETH 2353.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38