Lonely Night

in #poem6 years ago

Awake asleep December summer pining.
We wait until the morning getting chilly!
I wonder where her eyes are slowly dying,
With smiling faces looking very pretty.

But even though their weary heart is aching,
Broken promises they never doze!
So many tears of people crying staying,
The children staring at a bloody nose.

Has seen so many misty roses dying,
That very lovely baby rainy night!
And when she whispers softly crying pining,
Her heart is watching over me tonight.

No longer sleeping under scorching heat!
The only way to stay awake or staying.
An endless night alone and bittersweet,
A dream of love forever suffocating.

Not any single moment slips away!
But when my senses slowly quivering,
I wonder where my little lover stay!
I hear the early morning reminiscing.

It covers me with tired eyes unearthly,
No longer sleeping under scorching heat!
This final journey never ending hurry!
To see how many dreams become so sweet.


Thanks for Reading
All Images from Pixabay
Poem Written by me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83