Dreams of better days: a thankful shambling mind

in #poem3 years ago


IMG-20211027-WA0150-01.jpeg

It was supposed to be 5years, covid-19 break made it 6, finally, it's a thing of joy, happiness and thanksgiving. It was just like yesterday, 2015, the year he got admitted into an alma matter, University of Ilorin, Ilorin, Kwara-state, Nigeria.

Countless hardworks, countless sleepless nights, countless everything to make it possible, and now, we can gladly say we came, we saw and we conquered. After all these, i still must say, my mind was in shambles after the thought of when next I'd get to be this close to my friends dawned on me the other day, i had gone broke, left my previous job because i have to vet set for my NYSC (National Youth Service Corps) programme, as a young man with a varsity degree, the realization of the new world ahead dawned on me, having to cater for myself, my sisters, and then enough to give back to those who have made the completion of my varsity programme a realism, oh dear, how do i go about it, i must must, my mind drove past the edges of depression, took a lot of self courage, hope, and self assurance that I'll scale through just as i did in my varsity days to get myself of the unnecessary depression i got into, and truly i must say, it(being depressed) is not a good place for the mind to wander.

Everyone has what he or she is going through at the moment, but few friends would always check up on you, if you're not the type that does that, please someone needs it today, check up on your friends, you might be doing them a very big favour.

Voila, the future is bright, we must not lose hope, we must have faith, we must believe, on this planet earth, we'll make our own too! Thank you

Sort:  

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and keep following @steemitblog for more updates. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44