The Loss of Smokee

in #poem8 years ago

People say pets don't matter, they are just animals.
To those I say you have not had the love of an animal.
Their love is unconditional and they will remain by your side through thick and thin.
And when they cross that rainbow bridge, a piece of your heart goes with them.
They curl up next to you when you are sad and blue.
Their loyalty is never questioned, it always remain true.
I recently lost my cat, Smokee, after 13 years.
Just the mere thought of her brings on the flow of tears.
She was my furbaby through sickness and health.
She loved me no matter my lack of wealth.
God took my Smokee to sit by his side.
She now is my guardian angel and my heavenly guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63