September #poem

in #poem7 years ago

September.

The September winds are blowing away the silence of the night,
the promise of dark nights fill the minds of the lost and lonely.
Soon the days get shorter, the rain falls harder,
no more walks along the sunabsorbing lanes.
The gatherings of families, the happy childrens faces,
are long forgotten memories
behind dark and covered windows.
Where once love was there is downfall,
no more happy holidays.
The moodswings drop from down to darkness
as the autumnleaves will fall.

Goodnight my steemit friends, be safe and be nice!

zz500-curtis-macnewton-12713.jpg
Photo by Curtis Macnewton on Unsplash

stf2.jpg

Sort:  

Hola @carlschrijft, I really like your poem. 😊
Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Thank you and as said, I follow back ;)

I follow back ;) Welcome!

Ahh yes, I mourn the death of Summer, too.. well written and beautiful photo.

Then we both can be a little sad. Photo is taken from unsplash, they got really talented people and all the pictures are free to use.

Yes, although today it's a warm 80°, I'm sure that's going to change really quickly. Thanks for letting me know about Unsplash!

Any time ;) I take almost all my pictures there. 80 degrees Fahrenheit I guess, in Holland we have Centigrade ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by st3llar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Thank you very much, and I will check the discord channel out today ;)

Thank you ;) I miss Summer already ;)

@carlschrijft colorful pic! ahhh... autumn---the falling season :)

Yep. I'm more into spring and summer. Autumn and winter are not my favourites ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60670.43
ETH 3380.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51